Angelical Whispers

Learning and Listening to our Angels

Keeping Life In Balance


I have 0ften used the kayak as an example of keep our lives in balance. I even have a picture of someone kayaking and then speaking about keeping things in balance. Since I had written that small bit about the kayak, I have thought of that metaphor often.

Lately, I have thought about the different ways, in which we need to keep in balance. Here are some I had thought of.

• There is the balance of work and play. If you work too much, then there is the chance of complete burnout, especially if we feel we aren’t appreciated, in some way. Or we are working long hours and not paid our worth. We start to get really resentful and angry. It’s hard to set boundaries when we know the long hours are happening, and our job retention depends on working the long hours.

• There is also the balance of eating drinking really good food and beverage. IS eating good food; eating food you could find at a party, that isn’t all that healthy, but it tastes delicious. Or is it food that is really healthy filled with vegetables and grains, beans and fruit? They both taste good, but which would be healthier for you. Its really your choice. Making the choice of which is better, is in the eye of the beholder.

There is so much we could talk about, as far as balance goes with our lives. I have come to the conclusion that its truly a ying yang situation.

I think just being mindful of balance in the many different aspects of our lives, is something we can consider. To be mindful is to truly take a evaluation of where things are in our lives. Then there are the questions when we are evaluating. How can I help to improve things? Do I speak to my boss, supervisor? What should I say and try to explain? Do I stay away from all food that is good for me or do try a little bit, so that I don’t crave and binge? Do I bring my food to the event or do eat before the event or do I just eat a bit of everything? Do I do all the activities friends have planned or do I go out when I am truly able to do so? Do I offer to carpool every night this week or do ask for some help?

The angels say that balance has a lot to do with self love. We all have different things to keep in balance within our lives. But if we can stick to the premise, when realizing that things are out of balance, and how it can be changed, then we have a baseline and we can work out the pros and cons, of the situation. Making a list of our pros and cons of any situation can surely help with how you may want to proceed with the situation.

Comments are closed.

