Angelical Whispers

Learning and Listening to our Angels

Images on My Mind


 

 

 

Images on my mind

By Peg Jones, ALC

I have always wanted to be able to draw and paint. The colors and the scenes I have in mind are so vivid.    I draw stick figures. I like to work in different mediums, like tissue paper or collage. When I have an idea in my mind of what I would like to paint or draw, I am able to verbally express what I see and I feel, which  is a gift in itself.

I remember the years as a preschool teacher, of how I would compensate, for the lack of drawing skills. I had to trace everything or find models of what I needed at the time. Or ask someone to draw what I saw in my mind’s eye, but could not create, myself.

This poem I am about to share, with you, If I Could Paint the Images on my mind,   was inspired, when I was teaching Preschool.  It was a very fun time, working with the class I had at the time.   They were such a cohesive and group and full of spontaneity, through their work and play. They loved being together as a group.  They seemed to enjoy being together, and helping each other out, or giving each other support when they were together in the classroom.

Our foundation of interactions with others starts as young children and the imprints of what our childhood was like do carry over to our adulthood in some way. We all have a story to tell and experiences that were lived. They help shape, to who we are today as adults. Our stories are all so diverse, in so many ways. We all have a foundation and personal understanding of our world. We are all God’s Children and we are truly loved. We are all one and we all want to be happy, creative, loved, and to share who we are. We all want to be loved and to be accepted… I feel it starts with ourselves, and that is self-love and feeling free to be our selves.  Like little children.

602224_10200263328218652_345470029_n

 

Images on my mind

If I could paint the images that wander in my mind,
The picture would have such beauty the people, so kind.
My canvas would be large; my pale would be bright,
I would paint the love in my heart, for my fellow man tonight.
I would paint a pretty ocean scene, with children about.
The trees would be swaying, the sun would be out.
I would show their laughter, while playing in the sand,
Working hard on their castles, ask for nothing in demand.
Their spontaneity they possess, is something to behold,
The love they have in their hearts never gets too old,
Their words can be so wise at times, in such an innocent way,
The truth they speak is different every day.
If I could paint the images on my mind,
I would have rainbows on display.
They would possess the colors I love, in a bright array.
I would show you God’s light, shining from above.
I would paint a picture of peace and feeling God’s love.
If we could be like children, and able to forgive,
To know we are all one, where we live,
To know that we become the person we all want to be
To live our life, with love and peace, and truly be free

Copyright ©Peg Jones 2006

Take some time today, to be as a child, would be in his glory, of playing and creating,   Feel the glee and motivation and joy of who you are. .   What are you creating?    What does that look like to you?  To find that core is who you are.

 

Just Be You…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

